ChiliPad™ Reviews & Testimonials

ChiliPad™ reviews and testimonials from actual ChiliPad™ users.  You may also submit your own testimonial.

ChiliPad™ Reviews:

Video Testimonials

Vickie & Tuffy

Vickie & Tuffy

Johnny Wilde



Chris Teasdale

Chris Teasdale

Emily Shanahan

Emily Shanahan

Jill Brownback

Jill Brownback

Cindi Sweeny

Cindi Sweeny

Suzanne Carter

Suzanne Carter

Cord Silverstein

Cord Silverstein

Daniel Hofer

Daniel Hofer


Changing Lives

My life has changed for the better

I purchased the ChiliPad™ from you for menopausal relieve. I went from 2-3 hours of sleep per night to 8 or more hours of nightly sleep after identifying my "ideal" temperature point with help of your device. The set-up took 5 minutes and the device is very easy to use. I also purchased a water-safe mattress cover to protect the mattress from any moisture. However, thus far, there has not been any detectable moisture from using the ChiliPad™. Since I have only owned the item for less than a month I cannot make any statement about the long term quality of your workmanship. But, so far, so good. Big thumbs up! My life has changed for the better.

Chris

Have been sleeping better than I have in years!

I began using my new ChiliPad™ last month, and wanted to write and thank you for the best sleep I've had in years. I was starting to worry that I may have to use a prescription medication because of the chronic insomnia, but not any more!

And I could never get used to using just a sheet on top of me, for some reason, but now I can use my comforter to feel extra cozy while staying cool all night! (can't help using all the exclamation points; it's just so amazing to see for myself what a difference it has made).

I was already doing everything possible to get the best nights sleep: No blue light sources after sunset, black out curtains, fans, a/c on in bedroom, no stimulating books, tv or internet (I keep the tv dark and wear amber colored sunglasses if I want to watch some light comedy before bed); no caffeine after 11 AM; etc. etc. I'm sure most of us having sleep problems know the list all too well, so I'll stop there ;)

I ordered the extra extension, so that the ChiliPad™ console would have two feet of space around it and it's ever better now. Love it, love it, love it!!

Theresa (Terri) Farrugia

It works as promised!

My wife and I are in our early 60's and have been married for 40 years. For the first 25-30 years, we were a perfect match. I have always had a high metabolism and tend to radiate heat at night. She was more cold blooded, always had cold hands and feet and was very happy to have me as her non-electric blanket.



However, there came a point where her being cold was traded for hot flashes and a request for space. That is also when I discovered that my radiating heat was pretty uncomfortable for me too when there was no cooler surface to sleep against. For years we tried fewer covers and lower room temperatures without any really satisfying results. I had pretty much accepted that we would continue to wake up during the night perspiring and urging each other to move even further away.



Just before Valentines Day this year, she saw your product advertised on TV (Kathie Lee, I think) and told me about it. We immediately agreed to get it as our gifts to each other and boy does it work as promised. We can sleep under the covers and in each others' arms again. No waking up perspiring, no lying awake on the edge of the bed miserable and no kicking the covers off in frustration. Hurray. Thank you for the best Valentines Day gift either of us has ever received.

Robert Woltz

Helps with Endometriosis

I have been suffering from Endometriosis for quite some time now. I would spend hours on end applying dry heat to my lower abdomen with little success of receiving any sort of pain relief. Sitting in the bath was what helped me the most, along with hot water bottles. Having to get in and out of the bath several times a day or heating up a hot water bottle constantly throws a wrench into someone’s schedule. Moist heat therapy is what gave me the most alleviation from my constant pain. Moist heat carries no side affects unlike dry heat. The traditional heating pads never seemed to keep up a steady temperature, which is something I absolutely love about the ChiliPad™. ChiliPad™ holds a constant temperature for an extended period of time, basically as long as I need the pain relief, ChiliPad™ is there to provide it with no wavering in performance. I can also adjust the temperature to an extract degree to fit my needs instead of having to choose between three channels of a heating pad: low, medium, and high. The medium setting seems to be too cool and the high setting is uncomfortably hot and doesn’t break through past my skin to reach my muscles to really work.

I was very curious about why the ChiliPad™ works so much better than other heating pads, so I did some research. I found that moist heat, in fact, penetrates 27 times deeper than dry heat. Body tissue is able to tolerate moist heat at a higher temperature. Since it is able to tolerate it better, it dilates your blood vessels, increasing the circulation to the painful body tissue. When you are using a traditional electrical heating pad, you aren’t getting any of these fantastic results because it only penetrates skin deep, unlike ChiliPad™, which heals. Electric heating pads also carry an electric magnetic field, which invades the body much further and is linked to serious illnesses, like cancer. Since I suffer from endometriosis, I have a higher risk of developing endometrial cancer, which is linked to the electromagnetic field, influencing my risk for developing certain cancers immensely.

It is wonderful to know that not only am I potentially significantly decreasing any further damage but I am also getting a better amount of relief from your product that cannot be fairly compared to any other product because of the incredible job it does.

Ali in CA

The ChiliPad has changed my life!

I have to say, of all the products that I have tested and reviewed, the ChiliPad™ is the product that has truly changed my life! I first must tell you that I have never slept on the ChiliPad™ personally. So you ask, how has it changed my life? Well, my wife Sandy, has been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibromyalgia. It has been years since she has had a comfortable nights sleep. The coolness of the ChiliPad™ has alleviated the symptoms of the Fibromyalgia and she has been able to sleep better through the night. Her first night sleeping on the ChiliPad™, not only did she sleep through the night but she slept over 8 hours. If Sandy’s arthritis is bothering her she will set the temperature a little higher to soothe her aching bones and joints. Now that Sandy is sleeping better, she is more alert, has more energy and most importantly it has helped her pain and that is how the ChiliPad™ has changed my life!

Review Guide at Coupon Dad

Such a simple idea

This is such a simple idea but I was surprised how hard it was to find something that would cool me all night. However the wait was worthwhile.

The ChiliPad™ is well made, the control units simple to use and the remote controls very convenient for controlling each side. The cooling units are very quite and I don’t notice them at night. We have the ChiliPad™ covered my a cotton mattress protector to keep it clean and we cannot feel any of the tubing that runs through the ChiliPad™.

I have a neurological condition similar to MS and I cannot control my body temperature properly. If I get hot it makes me ill. I run my side at 18°C (65°F) while my partner runs her side at body temperature. This now allows us both a good nights sleep. Before we used to have the a/c running all night during the summers and I was still too hot and she was always too cold, leading to endless arguments. Now we can reduce the amount we use the a/c at night which will also save money. I can sleep without waking up covered in sweat and she can sleep all night without freezing because of the a/c. I can empathise with women who get hot flushes during menopause and the ChiliPad™ would definitely help.

I am very happy with the service provided and I would definitely recommend the ChiliPad™.

Sympathetic Sleeper

ChiliPad Reviews From Physicians

Drug free approach to comfort

My hot flashes started about 5 years before menopause. I tried everything…. I was sweating and my husband freezing. But other than Estrogen treatments (with the risk of serious side effects) nothing was beating my hot flashes until ChiliPad™. Now both my husband and I can sleep comfortably. Join me in this drug free approach to comfort.

Dr. Margueritte Gilkey

My wife and I love this product

My wife and I love this product. We can now sleep like babies again and we tell everyone about your product. Seriously, we have saved a fortune on air conditioning power bills since we started using the ChiliPad™. My wife cannot sleep without it anymore. We might buy another one so that when we wear his one out, we have a back up ready to go. That’s how important your product is. Without restful sleep people develop elevated blood pressure, increased stress hormones and irritability- your product is a wonder of modern science. Anyone who has trouble sleeping, for any reason, needs to try the ChiliPad™ before they become dependent on medication.

Dr. David

As a Medical Device

Purchased for my wife as a medical device

I have recently purchased one of your twin size mattress pads for use with a hospital bed. My wife is in home hospice and I made this purchase for her comfort. Previously she had slept with an electric blanket. The problem she had was she would have night sweats, waking up with damp bedding. Your product has resolved those problems and she couldn’t be happier.

Our doctor is willing to write a prescription for your product classifying it as DME (durable medical equipment). DME includes anything that eases the pain and suffering for a patient. This ranges from orthotic shoe inserts, wheelchairs, to hospital beds. Personally I believe you could be marketing your product to the senior population as a medical device.

Victor A.

ChiliPad Reviews From Women

Chili Technology has excellent customer service and I highly recommend them.

I have enjoyed my ChiliPad™ for several years, but unfortunately the units needed some repair work. When they weren't able to repair them, they sent me out 2 brand new units. I only had to pay for the repair work. Chili Technology has excellent customer service and I highly recommend them.

Sheila Plourd

I now sleep comfortably all night long

I used to sleep with my head at the foot of the bed so I could get the full benefit of the moving air from the ceiling fan to help me with my hot flashes and night sweats. With the ChiliPad™ I now sleep comfortably all night long with my head where it's supposed to be! I haven't had any problems with excessive body heat since I started sleeping on it. I told my husband the other night that I love him just a little more than my ChiliPad™; mostly because he's the one who ordered it for me!

Mickey Cessna

Good product

I just got a ChiliPad™. I live in a very hot climate and I have a heat sensitive illness so it has brought me a lot of comfort. It was easy to set up and learn to use. I hope it keeps working for a long time.

Carol Limahelu

Finally a good nights sleep!

My sleep number is 64 degrees. I love this product. I sleep now and am not a grouch, much! I would recommend this to everyone.

Ann Fuller

Love my ChiliPad!!

I've always had a broken thermostat and my body has always been hot. The ChiliPad™ really helps me to fall asleep at night. I cannot sleep if I am warm at all. I LOVE THIS CHILIPAD™!

Linda Wenkel

Best sleep in years

I installed my ChiliPad™, a single last night. I got the best sleep in years. the install was easy. It hardly makes any sound. I purchased an extra hose so that I could put it where i needed to put it. I can't say enough about this product.

Ann Fuller

I almost got rid of my beloved Tempurpedic Mattress

After a bad car accident and two spinal surgeries, the only way that I was able to sleep was on a Tempurpedic Mattress. I have had my mattress for apx 15 years. Recently, however, following a hysterectomy and major hormonal changes, after sleeping for about 4 hours I would wake up and felt like I was on a bed of hot burning coals. I had a ductless air conditioner installed over my bed in ADDITION to central air and had the thermostat set at 62. I was on fire, my husband was sleeping in a hoodie. I was searching for a new mattress that wouldn't reflect my bodyheat. I stumbled upon the ChiliPad™ but was hesitant to spend so much money on a product I was unfamiliar with. Since they have a 90 day satisfaction guarantee I decided to give it a try. I AM THE HAPPIEST SLEEPER IN THE WORLD. No longer do I wake up after 4 hours of sleep. I sleep through the night, comfortable and cool. It took me a few nights to find my perfect temperature setting, as the first night I woke up freezing- YEAH better than hot coals. I simply raised the temp to about 73 and set the timer. I once again love my Tempur-pedic mattress and wouldn't give my ChiliPad™ up for anything. I may even travel with it. Great innovation. My husband also thanks you, as he doesn't have to wear the sweatshirt to bed anymore. :D

Cheryl Hanson
Cadeza Cellars

Absolutely awesome!!! I use it winter and summer, best sleep you can imagine!!!

I've had a full size ChiliPad™ on my bed for 2 years now, it is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! I use it winter and summer, best sleep you I could have ever imagined!!!!!!

Your July 4th promotion inspired me to send 2 of your ChiliCloud Pillows™ to my son and daughter in Texas. My kiddos say the pillows are really cool!! Being end of July they are experiencing 100 plus temps. with humidity factored in.

I love doing business with a company making product in USA and if you call customer service you'll always get a real person to help you, which is rare these days.

Constance Smith

Life Changing

If you have never used a ChiliPad™, you will think that I am exaggerating but I'm not!!! I suffer from a couple of disorders that had caused me to wake in sweats and/or burning foot pain.

I have peripheral neuropathy that causes my feet to burn like fire--especially at night. I would go to bed after having soaked my feet in cold water and keep my feet out from under the covers because of the burning pain. The first night I used the ChiliPad™, the burning was not noticeable. I had suffered for, at least, 5 years with this. I also did not wake up in a sweat. I am so comfortable and I have mine set at 67 degrees. We don't need the air conditioning like we did before. It keeps my core temperature cool so I get a restful night's sleep. Please invest in one of these. I was afraid of the price but it more than makes up for it in being comfortable and lower electricity bills. Just think. This winter I will be nice and cozy in my bed while my bedroom temperature is 54 degrees. Thank you, ChiliPad™. Please keep being innovative and think outside the box.

Roxanne R Johnson

A company that stands behind their product!

I can’t believe that after suffering for the past 20 years with hot flashes and night sweats (due to menopause), that I’m finally getting relief.

The morning after using the ChiliPad™ for the 1st time I thought that it was a coincident that I hadn’t woke up all night. The next morning was the same wonderful experience. Now that I have been using the ChiliPad™ for over a week I know that it’s not a coincident, THIS REALLY WORKS. I feel like a new person now that I’m getting a good nights sleep.

Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Kathleen A Grbac

Thought I had died and gone to heaven!

If you are a "hot" sleeper this is probably one of the most wonderful solutions you can try. I now can sleep through the night with a blanket instead of throwing off the covers and then re-covering every fifteen minutes or so. Those who complain about the brightness of the LED display should just put a little tape over it. Those who complain about the volume of the fan noise must sleep in a sound proof chamber somewhere. The fan just creates some even white noise and actually evens out some of the outside night traffic sounds. This system is easy to set up, easy to maintain, and for a good solid night sleep, I do not mind the cost.

My only suggestion would be that the vendor include the batteries for the remote. I had to rob the TV remote in order to use it the first night, as I had no AAA batteries to spare. Other than that, there was no odor, no mess, and filling the water into the motor unit was easy and quick. In comparison, I bought a "cool gel" foam mattress pad that was supposed to wick away the heat, but I cannot tell you if it does, as two months later I cannot go into the room where it is 'airing out" due to the awful chemical smell that was supposed to go away in a day or two.

For those of you who sleep by yourself on a queen mattress, I bought the full size with the single control and it fits just fine. There are only a couple of inches at head or foot and side to side that are not covered, and I do not sleep that far down or up on the bed anyway.

You can even purchase a replacement mattress pad without having to buy the whole unit. What a deal that is.

I think you cannot go wrong with this ChiliPad™. And to think I was plannig to buy something similar from Sleep Number for a couple thousand dollars.

Carol Brombaugh

The War Has Ended!

My husband and I play thermostat war every summer. He turns it up and I turn it down. Recently he's gotten sneaky about it - he waits until I'm asleep and then turns it up! I discover this by waking up at 3 am sweating. Well, the ChiliPad™ has stopped the war! Now my ChiliPad™ has my bed nice and cool when I get in and it keeps me cool all night long! I love that it's quiet and the little light it emits isn't enough to bother me at night. Great product!

Holly Young

Cooled Down

I was desperately looking for something to help with premenopausal night sweats. I would wake up in the middle of the night soaked and freezing. I was drenched from head to toe and would have to lay down a towel to try and get back to sleep. The daily changing of the sheets gets old fast. I wanted to avoid supplements, there are not many good reviews on them and didn't want to add another drug into my system. I stumbled upon ChiliPad™ website and it seemed to be the solution I was looking for. I felt it was a bit pricey, but with the money back guarantee, was willing to give it a try. After a couple of days of finding just the right temperature, my nights sweats have disappeared. I would recommend the chili pad to anyone suffering from nights sweats, A great dry nights sleep is worth every penny.

Shannon Holby

Feet not Burning

I have Peripheral Neuropathy that affects my feet badly. They burn... especially at night. I have tried every product I can find and I finally came upon one that actually works throughout the night. I was very skeptical because this is a large purchase for me.
I usually wake up in a sweat at least once per night but since I've had my ChiliPad™, I didn't wake up once.
We have some really hot weather coming this next week (I live in sunny hot California) and I am looking forward to being comfy and cool all night long. We only have a swamp cooler and it does not keep you very cool.

Roxanne Johnson

I have had the first good night's sleep in 7 years!

I bought the single zone chili mattress pad and have had the first good nights of sleep that I have had in at least 7 years. My husband is the biggest fan. He says that I have stoppped tossing and turning all night, I no longer snore and he cannot believe what I am getting accomplished when I am awake! All I know, is that for the first time in many years, I don't feel like death warmed over. I have suffered from hot flashes for ever so long and since I am a breast cancer survivor, doctors told me I just had to live with it. Well, not anymore. Thank you.

Mary McPherson

Worth Every Penny!

I rarely ever review products that I buy, but I feel compelled to tell people how wonderful my ChiliPad™ really is. I'm 44 years old and had suffered from years of waking up soaked in sweat. My husband purchased a mattress that was supposed to keep your body cool at night, but long before the trial period for the mattress was over I knew that it didn't help at all. We had kept our previous mattress in storage, so I promptly returned the "cooling mattress," started sleeping on my old one, and began looking for a new solution. I came across information about the ChiliPad™ and decided to give it a try. It seemed expensive, but in reality it was 1/3 of the cost of the mattress I'd returned. My husband and I both knew that it was worth every penny after just one night of use. We've had our ChiliPad™ for about a year now and I've not had one night sweat. Not one! I love my ChiliPad™.

Rebecca Thornton

Most Amazing Lifesaver!

I have always had trouble sleeping, unless it was cold enough for me to be "comfy". My husband and I came across a mattress store in August 2009 that had state of the art mattresses upon which lay the Dual-Zone ChiliPad™. After laying on the bed for a few minutes, marveling at the coolness on one side and heat on the other, we got up thoroughly impressed and went on our way. The next couple weeks I talked obsessively about how wonderful it would be to own a ChiliPad™ and sure enough as a surprise not even 2 weeks later we went back to the store and bought one! That was in September 2009 and I have been a very devoted and faithful customer. Every time I call for customer service there is always a wonderful helpful person on the other line to help me with anything I could need or want! The latest was Ms. Becky with repairs and she helped me more than I could ever had asked for!! Thank you so much Ms. Becky and ChiliPad™ for being everything I need to be able to sleep (and save on my AC/Heat bills hehe) the way you should sleep!! It has truly been an amazing lifesaver to myself and everyone around me!

Samantha Kuebler

Helps with Endometriosis

I have been suffering from Endometriosis for quite some time now. I would spend hours on end applying dry heat to my lower abdomen with little success of receiving any sort of pain relief. Sitting in the bath was what helped me the most, along with hot water bottles. Having to get in and out of the bath several times a day or heating up a hot water bottle constantly throws a wrench into someone’s schedule. Moist heat therapy is what gave me the most alleviation from my constant pain. Moist heat carries no side affects unlike dry heat. The traditional heating pads never seemed to keep up a steady temperature, which is something I absolutely love about the ChiliPad™. ChiliPad™ holds a constant temperature for an extended period of time, basically as long as I need the pain relief, ChiliPad™ is there to provide it with no wavering in performance. I can also adjust the temperature to an extract degree to fit my needs instead of having to choose between three channels of a heating pad: low, medium, and high. The medium setting seems to be too cool and the high setting is uncomfortably hot and doesn’t break through past my skin to reach my muscles to really work.

I was very curious about why the ChiliPad™ works so much better than other heating pads, so I did some research. I found that moist heat, in fact, penetrates 27 times deeper than dry heat. Body tissue is able to tolerate moist heat at a higher temperature. Since it is able to tolerate it better, it dilates your blood vessels, increasing the circulation to the painful body tissue. When you are using a traditional electrical heating pad, you aren’t getting any of these fantastic results because it only penetrates skin deep, unlike ChiliPad™, which heals. Electric heating pads also carry an electric magnetic field, which invades the body much further and is linked to serious illnesses, like cancer. Since I suffer from endometriosis, I have a higher risk of developing endometrial cancer, which is linked to the electromagnetic field, influencing my risk for developing certain cancers immensely.

It is wonderful to know that not only am I potentially significantly decreasing any further damage but I am also getting a better amount of relief from your product that cannot be fairly compared to any other product because of the incredible job it does.

Ali in CA

I am thrilled with my ChiliPad

I am writing to let you know that I am thrilled with my ChiliPad™. Every woman should be aware of your product before their doctor starts prescribing anti-depressants, Clonidine and, worse yet, hormones for hot flashes. I have not had one since putting it on the bed. I sleep with a sheet, blanket and comforter now. If I want to snuggle with my husband, who has his side on warm, I just keep my body on the cool side and everything’s great.

Debra (age 55)

The ChiliPad has been a life saver

Being a nurse and having a hysterectomy at 45 and hormones not being an option, the ChiliPad™ has been a life saver. Hormone replacement therapy of any kind was out of the question for me. I thought I would just have to put up with huge A/C bills, moody, cranky and tired all the time, due to no restful sleep. I live in Texas, the problem is the nighttime temperatures can be high and it takes until 3am to 5am in the morning for the temperature to come down enough to cool the house to a comfortable sleeping temperature. A/C units are severely taxed when the temperature is over 95 degrees; they work better and are more efficient at lower temperatures. I have lowered my energy bills, even with over 100 degree days and only dropping into the mid 80′s at night, by over $100.00-150.00 a month for July and August. The ChiliPad™ is easy to operate and has minimal maintenance. It is extremely comfortable to sleep on and it fits the bed very well. There are so many people that could benefit from this product, not just women with hot flashes and night sweats. I feel that it should be recommended by every Doctor and Chiropractor in the world. When you sleep well at night you have faster recovery from illness or surgery, and require less medication to recover.

Melissa

This is the best purchase I have ever made

This is the best purchase that we have made. My husband purchased the ChiliPad™ for my hot flashes. My husband now sleeps up to 3 hours longer since sleeping on the ChiliPad™. We take it everywhere with us. We will leave other items behind just to make room for the ChiliPad™. I do not have to worry about hot flashes while sleeping on the ChiliPad™. It has been the best purchase in our 25 year marriage. Thanks for creating such a wonderful product. The ChiliPad™ is the best thing since sliced bread. I love mine.

Tammy

NO MORE HOT FLASHES OR HEAT RASHES!!!

NO MORE HOT FLASHES OR HEAT RASHES!!! The chili pad is a godsend. I am a 49 year old female going through the hot flashes from hades with menopause and ChiliPad™ has changed my life. It took me about a week to get used to it, because it made me a little cool, but I just bundled up and have not had a hot flash or heat rash since! I am so proud that this wonderful new invention comes from my home state of NC, and wish you the very best in your endeavors. You should be a great success, this is a wonderful product and worth every penny!!!

Your customer service is far and beyond any I have experienced anywhere else. Thank you for making my life easier and more comfortable. I can now sleep through the night. I purchased the twin XL because I have a California king sized bed, and my husband did not want one. The 39″ by 80″ is a perfect fit for my side of the mattress. We have 2 mattresses so one can rise up and the other doesn’t have to… Just some info I thought you might like to have.

My best to you all, and thank you for such a wonderful product!!

Janine

ChiliPad is a godsend ...and a GREAT product

I rarely write to a company on how great their product is….I am just to busy for one more e-mail but I have to tell you this ChiliPad™ is a “godsend”….and a GREAT product. Because of hot flashes….a type A personality that keeps me so often from deep sleep…and not to mention living in hot humid Miami….I have slept better since receiving the mattress pad than I have in years and have told many people about it and hope they try it out. I am glad one night…I surfed the net for something cool to sleep on and found out about this product…good job to the designer….and thank you for a wonderful product.

Pam

No more hot flashes!

I love it! I keep mine at 65° and no more hot flashes!

Patsy

This is a company to be recommended

My husband bought a ChiliPad™ over a year ago and is most happy with it.

His sleep is much improved and while we had to contact customer service because the cooling unit had problems, customer service was outstanding. We received prompt answers and they exchanged a faulty unit. This is a company to be recommended!

Renate

The ChiliPad really has helped me enjoy my Tempur-Pedic® bed

The ChiliPad™ really has helped me enjoy my Tempur-Pedic® bed to the max. I love the bed but was going to return it due to the heat it generated. With the ChiliPad™, the combo is perfect, allowing me to enjoy the comfortable foam mattress without the heat issue.

Imgonna

I sleep like a baby now!

I am head over heels in love with this product! I’m like a little heater when I’m asleep and I wake up sweating all the time and then can’t go back to sleep because I can’t find a cool spot in the bed… Then I found the ChiliPad™! I sleep like a baby now! I wake up in the exact same position I fell asleep in because I’m sleeping so deeply and now I can keep my house at a much more reasonable temperature. I highly recommend this and I can’t figure out why it isn’t more widely advertised. I sleep better than I ever have before!!

J. Brown

Nothing was beating my Hot Flashes until the ChiliPad

My hot flashes started about four years before menopause, and let me tell you i had tried everything: herbal supplements, Wicking Pajamas, Pillow Inserts, and I even bought a new mattress. My poor husband was FREEZING and I was SWEATING while we fought about fans and the temperature of the thermostat. But other than Estrogen Treatments (Which can be dangerous… so I hear… ) nothing was beating my Hot Flashes until the ChiliPad™. Now both my husband and I can sleep comfortably.

J.R.

I love my ChiliPad

I love my ChiliPad™. It has really helped me sleep!!

Karen Giblin, President of Red Hot Mammas

I can't believe how wonderful it is

Purchased the ChiliPad™ in the fall of last year. Just started using it this year and can’t believe how wonderful it is. I sleep so well! I would have to set my air conditioner down 6 – 10 degrees to sleep this comfortably. Since childhood, I have always been uncomfortable during the hot summer. Since i purchased the ChiliPad™, uncomfortable sleep is nonexistent. I had put off purchasing the ChiliPad™ because of the expense: after experiencing the sleep benefits, I wish I had not delayed my purchase! I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to have found the ChiliPad™: it truly makes a huge difference in my life. I am going to order the small one to take with me when I go away.

Marilyn

Finally some good quality sleep

I LOVE this thing. Finally some good quality sleep. THANK YOU!

Elizabeth

I look forward to having a good night's rest

We received our ChiliPad™ two months ago, and it really has been great. We have a mattress that is made with memory foam on the top (Beauty Rest black) and we were sweating all the time. I always dreaded going to bed, because I knew it would be a night of waking up sweating and tossing and turning. Now, I even go to bed earlier than usual, because I look forward to having a good nights rest. We also have been able to turn our room air conditioner way up, probably saving money on electricity. My husband feels the same way I do about your product.

Deb L.

My heatflashes are GONE

I love my chili pad. We have had it for over 2 years. We purchased the dual control. My heatflashes are GONE. This unit is the best for us “average aged” women. We live in Lake Havasu City where it can get to 110 in the summer. I turn my chili pad on an hour before bed and it is GREAT crawling into a nice COOL bed. The customer service is GREAT. After the summer I ship my unit back to the factory for a cleaning and a tune up. They have never charged me for this service. I pay for the freight and they clean it out for FREE. I have and would always recommend this product to all my friends. Thank you for a GREAT product.

Tina

Finally a good night's sleep

I have received my ChiliPad™ and am ecstatic! Finally a good night’s sleep. I have already been promoting this amazing product to anyone who will listen!!

Sandra

ChiliPad made a huge difference in my ability to sleep well

ChiliPad™ made a huge difference in my ability to sleep well. When I found this product, I was seeking relief from hot flashes — after using it, I noticed other aches, pains and stiffness (due to herniated discs) were remarkably less getting out of bed in the morning. With the help of this product my husband and I now sleep much better. I always use the cooling feature of ChiliPad™ on 46 degrees, but my husband uses the warm setting to preheat the bed. It is always a luxury to get into a chilled bed for me, and equally satisfying for him on a warm setting on a cold night. He especially considers it a luxury to be able to lower the temperature when he is feeling warm enough! ChiliPad™ has reduced the severity of my hot flashes, aches and pains — my husbands snoring is, for the most part, stopped — tossing and turning is much less allowing us both to get a better night sleep. I have not woke up soaking wet with sweat since I received my ChiliPad™ six months ago and my eleven year old daughter also sleeps better now that I set the air conditioner on 72 at night, rather than 68 degrees! Think of the savings on electric bills!

Debra (age 44)

A Red Hot Mammas approved product

When having hot flashes, it’s hard to fool Mother Nature. Hot flashes, night sweats affect 75-85% of women. Women feel intense heat, get flushed, perspire, and they may get uncomfortably wet during the night. This may cause them to awaken and the next day they may feel fatigued and moody. Good news gals, we now have a product that can fool Mother Nature. The new product is the ChiliPad™ which gives some of us a new lease on menopausal life.

So, as the temperatures soars in your bed at night, and you are tossing and turning feeling that greenhouse effect when those hot flashes and night sweats strike, all you have to now do is to turn on your ChiliPad™. Your bed will stay cool and you will be more comfortable during the night. ChiliPad™ is a Red Hot Mamas approved product.

Karen Giblin, President of Red Hot Mammas

The ChiliPad has made an enormous difference in my sleeping

The ChiliPad™ has made an enormous difference in my sleeping. I am staying asleep throughout the night instead of waking up overheated in my Tempurpedic bed. As a registered nurse pursuing my graduate degree, I often get between 4-6 hours of sleep. As you can imagine it is imperative that those limited sleeping hours be high quality and uninterrupted. Your product has made this possible for me.

As a nurse, I see numerous patients with numerous medical conditions, the majority of whom have sleep difficulties. Many of the patients I see could benefit from this product. I also collaborate with mental health professionals (psychologists and psychologists) and pain specialists, both of which work with patient populations who would benefit greatly from improved sleep with the ChiliPad™. Sleep disturbances affect every aspect of a person’s health, and can result in increased pain and mental health disparities, including depression. I spoke to a psychologist about the pad who was going to recommend the product to a client who had not slept in the same bed as her husband in over a year, because she overheats. In addition, I attended a chronic pain support group for a class assignment, and every group member had sleep difficulties. I am certain that these individuals suffering from various physiological ailments would also experience improved sleep with use of the ChiliPad™.

Jessica

ChiliPad Reviews From Men

Can't Sleep Without This

I've had my ChiliPad™ for about a year now. I use to sleep on a waterbed without the heater on and it was always cool, even during the winter time. But I got married 4 years ago and the waterbed had to go cause my wife didn't like it (hurt her back). So I was miserable for years till I got a ChiliPad™.

Now I can't sleep without it! I can have the fans running or the air conditioner on but those do nothing on your backside. The heat just builds up with no where to go but the ChiliPad™ takes away that heat for me cause I run hot all the time. My wife was the opposite, she would sleep with blankets on but now she says she is too hot and wanted my ChiliPad™. No way!! So I bought her one today. We are using the Twin XL on a Calif King bed. It covers head to toe and half way across. Now she'll have her own and that is one less complaint! Thanks ChiliPad™. Oh, don't buy those other cool pads, even the ones that are similar. They are cheaply made, don't run as cold and are not built like the ChiliPad™. You cannot disconnect the supply from the pad or extend them like the ChiliPad™. Oh, I did use it once for heat when I was sick and boy it was a life saver!!!

And we also bought the extensions as our bed is high and the power unit would not reach.

Brad Hori

The ChiliPad™ saved my Tempur-Pedic

I was way too warm with our new Tempur-Pedic mattress until I tried the ChiliPad™. The ChiliPad™ solved the problem and made the Tempur-Pedic mattress feel exactly the right temperature for me. I had no problem getting the ChiliPad™ just as cool as I wanted. It is also very quiet. The ChiliPad™ really does the job, I am so glad I found it.

Ken Howell

Take the plunge! You absolutely won't regret the purchase!

My wife and I have used the dual zone ChiliPad™ for 1 year now. This product is absolutely worth the price and works better than you would ever imagine. Set it too cold and you will wake up with your teeth chattering during a hot summer night in the California Desert. Wife's prior constant hot flashes are extremely rare now, and I love being able to set my sleep temperature. We definitely both sleep better than we ever have in the past!

Bill Sponable

Fantastic Product

At first I was unsure about the ChiliPad™, but fortunately I purchased one. From the first night I realized that it was a fantastic product. I slept all night for the first time since I can remember. The constant cooling is unbelievably comfortable, and has improved my sleep consistently. It has solved the problem of my wife nit liking it as cool as I like it. We can now keep the bedroom at 72 degrees and I am comfortably sleeping, thanks to the chilipad. My wife says that I hardly snore since using the ChiliPad™.

Anthony Frisns

Everything Promised

My wife and I have had problems regulating the temperature of the bedroom (in Southern California) for years. The dual control ChiliPad™ has been the answer. It delivers on its promise. Certainly, the $1000 price tag is high, but on our Sleep Number (formerly Select Comfort) bed, the equivalent unit would have been almost twice as much. It's worth every cent.

Dennis Vlasich

Instant Relief

We bought a memory foam mattress and did not realise how hot they get. We would wake lathered in sweat Since using the ChiliPad™ we have had uninterrupted sleep. It is currently our winter, so I am looking forward to summer when we will not need the air conditioner to run all night.

John Sainsbury

I couldn't believe how cool I felt.

My wife has been suffering from "hot flashes", for a few years. She usually does not get through the night without suffering from them. She bounces around and sometimes, she would go downstairs to sleep, as it is cooler on our main floor. I also, am a "hot" sleeper. I searched the internet for "mattress cooling pads."  There are several types and designs of so called "cooling pads."  I looked at the ChiliPad™ web site, and what it showed me, made a lot of sense. Pumping cooling water through tubing, inside of a mattress cover.



I reviewed all the testimonials, along with my wife. I asked her if she thought this would help, and, she was reluctant at first, but I explained about the 90 day return policy, in case we were not happy with the ChiliPad™.



We went to a "Relax the Back" store, as that was the closest dealer to us. Although, the sample ChiliPad™, is rather small, we could tell that this was something we needed to try at home.



We ordered it that Sunday, and the following Friday, it arrived via UPS.



My wife had to go out of town that weekend, so I did not set the ChiliPad™ up until Sunday. I couldn't believe how cool I felt. It was like I was sleeping on a block of ice, is the best way to describe how cool it was. I told my wife, that she "would not like the ChiliPad™." I tell her this, when ever I know she is going to like something. She got to sleep on it Monday night. No tossing and turning, trying to get cool, just a good sound night's sleep, which she really enjoyed. When I asked her how she like our new ChiliPad™, she said she "LOVED IT"!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I concur with my wife. The ChiliPad™ is great and I will recommend anyone who is looking for a cooling mattress cover, to check out ChiliPad™.



PS. The Chili Pad is really easy to set up and program.
Thanks again, ChiliPad™!!!!

Dennis Cusumano
Retired truck driver

Fantastic Product

After only two nights, I can't recommend this product enough!



Prior to, it's been a battle finding a compromise. I can't sleep in the heat, but the girlfriend has rheumatoid arthritis and needs it very warm.



She is toasty warm now, and I can keep the room cool for me. It's been 50 degrees outside at night and we were able to keep the windows open with no more frozen girlfriend.



She's happy and I can sleep...

Lonnie Kizer

ChiliPad™ Solved Our Problem

My wife and I purchased a memory foam mattress for ourselves for Christmas 2012.



I had pretty much spend a year looking and reading reviews and looking for the best value prior to our purchase. We ended up with a Sleep Inovations mattress, and were at first impressed with the way it slept. I had read in numerous reviews how some people had problems with sleeping hot in high density memory foam mattresses, but also read that this problem only affected from 7% to 8% of people, so I took a chance. After several nights on the mattress, both my wife and I were having problems with waking up hot and sweating just several hours after falling asleep. So, back to the internet, searching for a solution. Our first attempt at a remedy was a mattress pad recommended by Dr. Oz. This helped a little, but was quite cold when first entering the bed and seemed to lose it's cooling effect within an hour or two of going to bed. We then decided to purchase the ChiliPad™ dual control mattress pad. We have only had this for a little over two weeks, but so far this has solved our problem. No more waking up hot, or being chilled. We turn on the control units about 30 minutes before retiring for the night. The temperature while slipping into bed is quite neutral. We both sleep through the night with no temperature issues. I set my side at 68F while my wife sleeps at 65F.



The control units are very quite. The tubing that runs through the mattress pad is not really noticable while laying in bed. The only unexpected issue that we have noticed is that the unit tends to heat up the room. Our bedroom is a little small (14 x 12) I guess all the heat that the mattess pad takes out of us has to go somewhere. Other than that we are very satified. We cannot speak to the longevity or reliabilty of this product, but it does appear to be well made and we hope that it will give us many years of service.

John Harper

We both sleep much better!

I wanted to thank you for creating the ChiliPad™! We purchased the King size, dual control model, and we are amazed at how well this product works. She likes her side to be very warm, I like mine to be very cool. We both sleep much better!

David Clements

Saved Me From Buying a New Mattress

I spent over 6 months sweating at night after buying a $3k tempurpedic mattress for my wife and I... she was comfortable, I was not. I bought a $200 cooling pad and went another 6 months with no resolve... I need sleep with my job and was't getting it. My wife found your product online. I said it didn't matter the cost and bought it on a desperate whim to maintain my comfortable mattress and get cool. It worked and I love it. A mattress is one of the best investments you can make... and for those who need different sleep temperatures... this is the best investment you can make if you can't sleep. Thank you!

Gregory Baxter

Changed My Sleeping Life

I used to sleep on ice packs and my wife would have to get up and change them in the night. I now sleep on a ChiliPad™ and we both sleep much better. It has changed my sleeping life.

Chris Miller

Human Heater Loves His ChiliPad™!

Is it expensive? Heck yeah. Is it worth every penny? Absolutely! I had a really hard time parting with almost a grand for it, but I love, love love it! You figure you spend about one third to one fourth of your life in bed. Might as well enjoy it!

I am 32, in shape, very high metabolism, and always hot. I mean a human heater hot! I hate laying in a hot bed. Even with the a/c on you can feel your bed radiating your body heat back to you. And a memory foam mattress is even worse! I bought this about 8 months ago and the first night I turned it all the way down. It is a little weird at first cause you are use to laying in a hot bed but it feels like tile floor as it cools you down. I woke up two hours later freezing cold! Normally I am sweaty and here I am freezing! Took me some time to play around with different temperatures but now I am addicted. This thing is amazing.

I whine when I stay in hotel rooms because I can't cool my bed down or warm it up in the winter. I use it every night to either warm me up or cool me down.

My advice is buy a nice bed, quality bedding, good pillows, and with this pad you will be in heaven. Coming from the guy who wears t-shirts year round in Ohio and this thing can freeze me out!

A little note it does put off a lot of heat. This is to be expected. It's your body heat! Instead of being hot in the bed it heats up the air. So sleep with the door open or a fan to move the hot air away. Good ventilation is a must for it to cool properly.

Brett Stoner

Total Luxury Comfort

There are no words to describe this product. Get one and try it yourself. I combine this product with sleep number bed and it’s heavenly. Summertime, I keep it at 60 degrees and for winter at 88 degrees. It’s total comfort.

Andre Jo

It reduced the amount and the intensity of the hot flashes that I have during the day

My sister suffers from hot flashes worse than me. My ChiliPad™ saved my life and I can sleep soundly at night again. It also reduced the amount and the intensity of the hot flashes that I have during the day. Amazing product! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Larry

We both feel so much more refreshed every morning

My wife and I purchased the Dual ChiliPad™ last year and it has made a tremendous impact on our ability to sleep through the night. We both set out ChiliPad™ to different temperatures and with the cool ChiliPad™ beneath us and a warm comforter on top we are able to achieve much deeper sleep every night. We both feel so much more refreshed every morning. This is a great product!

Pat

She's able to sleep a lot better

Catherine, my wife, has had rheumatoid arthritis since she was 3 and had her first hip replacement at age 29. Her condition means that her immune system is aggressively trying to destroy her cartilage, so her joints get amazingly hot. Even in the middle of winter she has to stick her feet out the end of the bed to cool them down. The ChiliPad™ seems to be really helping her – her joints seem much cooler overnight and she’s able to sleep a lot better.

Tom

THIS IS THE GREATEST ITEM!

This was the greatest purchase ever. I have not had any night sweats since. Heck, I have to set the timer to shut off in the middle of the night or I will get to cold. The person who invented this should receive a noble prize for this one. THIS IS THE GREATEST ITEM!

Scott

The ChiliPad has changed my life!

I have to say, of all the products that I have tested and reviewed, the ChiliPad™ is the product that has truly changed my life! I first must tell you that I have never slept on the ChiliPad™ personally. So you ask, how has it changed my life? Well, my wife Sandy, has been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibromyalgia. It has been years since she has had a comfortable nights sleep. The coolness of the ChiliPad™ has alleviated the symptoms of the Fibromyalgia and she has been able to sleep better through the night. Her first night sleeping on the ChiliPad™, not only did she sleep through the night but she slept over 8 hours. If Sandy’s arthritis is bothering her she will set the temperature a little higher to soothe her aching bones and joints. Now that Sandy is sleeping better, she is more alert, has more energy and most importantly it has helped her pain and that is how the ChiliPad™ has changed my life!

Review Guide at Coupon Dad

It’s such a simple concept

I was a bit scared to buy it since there were few reviews, but I took the plunge and it has been a great purchase. A cool bed in the summer is something I’ve missed since giving up my old waterbed 20 years ago.

What I don’t understand is why this isn’t a top-seller… it’s such a simple concept!

Mark

Nothing but cool nights and great sleep for me

I was SHOCKED when I woke up too cold, when I had full covers on. I HAVE BEEN SO HOT THE LAST FEW YEARS — I CAN’T TELL YOU HOW HAPPY I AM TO HAVE A COOL BED. I LOVE A COOL BED… THANK YOU ChiliPad™ FOR THE BEST SOLUTION TO A HOT BED. I am your biggest fan so far. UPDATE: Nothing but cool nights and great sleep for me, baby!

"I'll Try Anything" in Ohio

I am very happy and highly recommend this item

I am very happy and highly recommend this item.

Forest

I absolutely love this unit

I absolutely love this unit. I now own two and am so happy with the ChiliPad™. I sleep so well on it, never have had a night sweat since.

Bruce

I slept like a rock

I love this product so much I just had to write a testimonial for it. I grew up sleeping in a twin bed and having it all to myself. When I met my wife we shared a queen sized bed and I felt like I never got a good nights sleep in the 5 years we had been together. I was always in search of a cold pillow and cool spot on the bed but with an extra body it was no where to be found. I would wake up 6 times or more a night and feel groggy every day, it even affected my personality and the once cheerful person I was, was disappearing. We bought a different bed, different pillows, tried the chillow, bought memory foam and nothing helped. As soon as my wife bought me the ChiliPad™ I had it hooked up right away. I slept like a rock and you fall asleep instantly. I have been sleeping 12 hours a night as if my body is trying to catch up on lost sleep over the passed 5 years. I have never been a morning person but I feel fantastic every morning. If you have any troubles sleeping!

This is an absolute must purchase. It is more important than the invention of the shoe. I have never used a product that has changed my life for the better than the ChiliPad™. Stress has gone down, productivity has gone up. This ChiliPad™ has paid for itself in less than a week. Even if I could only use it one night a week it would still be worth it.

Tyson

Froze my butt off last night

Froze my butt off last night at 3am. It was great. I’ll turn up the temp a bit tonight

Dan

ChiliPad is the best!

Every time I read the Hammacher Schlemmer catalog I come accross their ‘best heated mattress pad’ and I think to myself ‘That isn’t the best! ChiliPad™ is the best!’

Ethan

I am very happy with it

I purchased a ChiliPad™ for my hospital bed several months ago. I am very happy with it. Being a big person I found that equal temperature through out the mattress pad is great. It has helped me with the heat generated from my air pressure mattress with the latex encasement which doesn’t allow the heat from the air tubes to escape, the ChiliPad™ does defuse the heat from my body therefore lessening to a big degree the skin irritation i had been experiencing since I got the air pressure mattress almost 2 years ago. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Joseph

It was the best nights sleep that I have gotten in the summer time in years!

I just received my Chili pad and was skeptical. I just didn’t think that it was going to work as well as it said it would. To my surprise; I turned on the pad about a 1/2 hour before going to bed and jumped into bed. My first thought was: wow nice and cool – but will it last. The next thing that I remember is awaking at 6:00 am. Again to my surprise the bed was cool, but I was not cold – it was the best nights sleep that I have gotten in the summer time in years!

Keith

BEST PRODUCT EVER

I have NEVER slept this well!! BEST PRODUCT EVER!

Lucas

I'm able to sleep better

I purchased the ChiliPad™ dual zone after doing some research into insomnia. There are several articles that say sleeping in a colder room helps and I always found myself hot at night even with a fan and the a/c turned down. I’ve had the pad for a couple months now and find that I’m able to sleep better and not wake up hot in the middle of the night with the ChiliPad™ plus I don’t have to turn my a/c down so low and I’ve seen the difference in my electric bill already!

Jeff

The moist heat seems to help in my lower back

Because I had back surgery that failed last year, the moist heat seems to help in my lower back where the nerve damage is and in the summertime, it’s the best for a sunburned back or arms.

Mike

What a fantastic invention!!

Much of my adult life, I have had trouble sleeping, especially in the summer time, due to my body temperature rising throughout the night. I would wake frequently, having to throw the covers off the bed, tossing and turning trying to get cool. Then I discovered the ChiliPad™. What a fantastic invention!! The pad is very effective at drawing off excess body heat, even while I remain under a comforter. I now can sleep through out the night, no matter what my body temperature is doing. The pad, also adds a comfortable layer of cushioning to the bed, from the soft flexible tubing and circulating water. Additionally are no wires to lay on, and there is no electromagnetic field to worry about. Thanks ChiliPad™!!

Phil

I now sleep like a baby

I live Downunder (in Australia) and bought my ChiliPad™ six months ago. For as long as I can remember, I have always overheated in bed. The miracle of the ChiliPad™ is that it gently draws the heat away from your body. I now sleep like a baby. I can’t recommend it highly enough. While I’m at it, I’d like to commend Chili Technology on their exceptional customer service. Well done. Great product. Great people.

John in Australia

My nightsweats are nearly gone

I love it! I’m still deciding on my “ideal” temperature, but the first night I had it, doubting it’s advertised ability, I set it at 50 and woke up FREEZING! I have been plagued by night sweats for over a decade, but since getting my ChiliPad™, my nightsweats are nearly gone. I’ve touted the ChiliPad™’s ability to just about everyone I know!

Joshua

Testimonials from Facebook & Twitter

What a wonderful aid to a great nights sleep!

Enjoyed hearing about the ChiliPad™ on Dr.Oz. We have enjoyed the luxury of being able to adjust the temperature to suit each of our needs. What a great product and what a wonderful aid to a great nights sleep! Thank You ChiliPad™!

Linda Norminton

Best product ever!!

Best product ever!! Love, love, love it!! It is like a vacation in your own bed every single night!!

Catherine Belusko Berger

Vampire Blood

My refrigerated mattress pad makes me so happy. Must be my Romanian vampire blood; if i could, I’d sleep on ice.

Rebecca

I have the BEST sleep

I have the BEST sleep on my ChiliPad™!!!!!!

Billie

Testimonials for our ChiliCloud™ Pillows

Your customer service/support people ROCK!

I've had a full size ChiliPad™ on my bed for 2 years now, it is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! I use it winter and summer, best sleep you could have ever imagined!!!!!!

Your July 4th promotion inspired me to send 2 of your ChiliCloud™ Pillows to my son and daughter in Texas. My kiddos say the pillows are really cool!! Being end of July they are experiencing 100 plus temps. with humidity factored in.

I only buy USA made products.

Your customer service/support people ROCK!

Constance Smith

Absolutely awesome!!! I use it winter and summer, best sleep you can imagine!!!

I've had a full size ChiliPad™ on my bed for 2 years now, it is absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! I use it winter and summer, best sleep you I could have ever imagined!!!!!!

Your July 4th promotion inspired me to send 2 of your ChiliCloud Pillows™ to my son and daughter in Texas. My kiddos say the pillows are really cool!! Being end of July they are experiencing 100 plus temps. with humidity factored in.

I love doing business with a company making product in USA and if you call customer service you'll always get a real person to help you, which is rare these days.

Constance Smith

Best Pillow Ever

I bought a ChiliCloud™ Coconut Foam Pillow for my husband as gift for Father's Day. However, upon the receipt of the pillow, I had to get THREE more pillows for me and our two teenage daughters. This pillow is the best! I have neck and back problems, and this pillow was just right for a perfect neck support. My daughters say that their heads "don't sink anymore".

The cooling gel layer is a big bonus, especially during hot summer nights.
I highly recommend the ChiliCloud™ Coconut Foam Pillow!

Milla H.

I'm in love with my new pillow!

I'm in love with my new pillow! If you're like me, you have a certain pillow you sleep with and nothing will change unless you're fifty-something and have hot flashes.



Recently, I was given the opportunity to try a new pillow. Now, I don't like change especially my pillow, but when I received my ChiliCloud Coconut Gel Pillow to try I wanted to see if it really would work.



I suffer from hot flashes and night sweats and I need something that will cool me off at night. This pillow actually worked! I no longer wake up to a soaked pillow and I actually sleep at night.



[...]



[Excerpt from the blog, High Heels and Hot Flashes. Read the entire entry here.]

ChiliCloud Cooling Coconut Pillow Review

A new bed is a great way to make you more comfortable and find a perfect sleeping environment, but that is a lot of cost and effort, and if you have a sleeping partner who is comfortable in your current bed, that is just very impractical. There has to be an easy and affordable way to find some relief. Well, there is.



The ChiliCloud Cooling Coconut Pillow makes sleeping a wonderfully restful and restoring activity once again.



This pillow is fabulous. It is big and plush, with just the right balance of softness and firmness.



[...]



It's amazing. I so needed something cooling. I am the kind of person who needs a blanket on no matter how hot it is. Living in Florida, that can become excruciating, even with the AC and ceiling fan on. Now, my pillow helps keep me cool. It sounds too good to be true, and it would be if it were not actually true. I love it.



[...]



And even better still, the ChiliCloud is actually much more affordable than other memory foam pillows. Any other brand name memory foam pillow will cost way more, and a cooling one would be astronomical.



You cannot go wrong with the ChiliCloud Cooling Coconut Pillow. Give yourself (or someone you care about) the priceless gift of a good night's sleep(every single night).



[Excerpt from the blog, Andrea's World Reviews. Read the entire entry here.]

ChiliCloud Cooling Gel Pillow Review

When I heard about the ChiliCloud Pillow from Chili Technology, a gel cooling pillow, I thought it was the perfect item for summer, and I was very excited to give it a try.

[...]

I used the ChiliCloud Pillow right away. It is really comfortable, and quite big. I’ve had memory foam pillows before, but I thought they were too firm. This memory foam is just perfect. It’s both firm, and soft, the perfect combination.

Of course, the gel cooling was what I was the most curious about. Unfortunately, when I first received the pillow, the weather was fairly cold. However, I decided to try it anyways. After about five minutes of using the pillow, my whole head felt cold. I actually had to turn the pillow over after a few more minutes, because I was too cold! I was really surprised how well it really did cool, and it made me glad for the non-gel side, as it gave me the option of having the comfortable pillow without the gel top.

Since receiving it, the weather has been warmer, and I’ve gotten to use it under the proper conditions. The gel takes a second to really kick in. Whenever I first lay my head on it, I don’t think it’s that cool, but after a few minutes I can really feel the nice cool gel. It seems to work throughout the night just fine. However, since this is not powered in any way, it’s not an intense cooling sensation, but rather a gentle, more subtle one. After using it during some warm nights, I definitely noticed that I was a lot more comfortable. I didn’t wake up sweating, like I’ve done before. The gel cooling really did work, and made me cooler, and more comfortable.

[...]

Overall, I really liked this cooling gel pillow. I thought the ChiliCloud Pillow was both very comfortable, and nice and cooling. It’s the perfect item for summer.

[Excerpt from the blog, Emily Reviews. Read the entire entry here.]

My Husband Loves His New Pillow

My husband has been having a hard time sleeping lately.  He has tried melatonin, sleepy time teas, exhaustive exercise to no avail.  His usually uses two polyester fill pillows that I got him last year, but have since flattened as they are so prone to do.  I do have a contour memory foam pillow that I let him try it.  He didn't like the contours, and after five minutes, gave it back to me.  His tossing and turning all night has been keeping me awake, too.  I knew his sleep problem most likely stemmed from those pillows, so I did a search looking for something better for him.

What I found for him is a ChiliCloud Coconut Gel X2 Pillow from Chili Technology.  It is a big memory foam pillow with a layer of 3D gel on both sides of the pillow.  This pillow has really made a big change in my husband's sleeping habits.

[...]

My husband loves his new pillow  It has kept him cooler at night, and has led to a deep sleep that he has not experienced in a long while.   Just one point that I would like to make about the pillow, it does need to air out a bit.  My husband has been using the pillow solidly for two weeks now, and only a light fragrance of coconuts emanating from the pillow, and it is quite nice.  My husband, a coconut fiend, loves the fragrance!

[...]

My husband won't sleep without this pillow now.  He has finally achieved a great night's sleep that he has not experienced in a long time.  Thank you Chili Technology for providing a better night's sleep for both of us.

[Excerpt from the blog, Royalegacy Reviews. Read the entire entry here.]


Testimonials for our ChiliGel™ Pads

I love the ChiliGel Pillow Pad

I love the ChiliGel™ Cooling Pillow Pad. I doesn't need to be refrigerated and when I'm ready for bed, it's always cool. I do wish they had a longer size for a queen pillow, since I'm using 2 pads for that.

Jane Perez

Would you like to submit your own testimonial?